2014 Warhol Arts Writers Grants Announced

The Creative Capital / Warhol Foundation Arts Writers Grant Program has unveiled the recipients of its 2014 grants. The 2014 program has given $5,000 to $50,000 grants to writers whose work addresses contemporary visual art through projects in the form of articles, blogs, books, news and alternative media, and short-form writing.

This year's grantees are as follows:

Kate Palmer Albers, Project K: Photography and Art in the Age of Social Media, (Blog)

Erin Aldana, Xerox Art in Brazil and Argentina, 1970–1980 (Book)

Elissa Auther, Senga Nengudi: The Performing Body (Article)

Maurice Berger (Short-Form Writing)

Svetlana Boym, Off Modern (Book)

Kaira M. Cabañas, Expressive Restraint: Modern Art and Madness in Brazil and Beyond (Book)

Johanna Fateman (Short-Form Writing)

Corrine Fitzpatrick (Short-Form Writing)

Christopher Howard, In Terms Of (Blog)

Suzanne Hudson, Better for the Making: Art, Therapy, Process (Book)

Sharon Irish, Stephen Willats in the Yew Kay (Book)

Silvia Kolbowski (Blog)

Janet Koplos, The Loyal Opposition: The Life and Times of Chicago’s Controversial New Art Examiner (Book)

Rachael Rakes and Leo Goldsmith, Distant Present: The Radical Art and Ideas of Peter Watkins (Book)

Lee Rosenbaum, CultureGrrl (Blog)

Andrea K. Scott, No Picnic: The Rematerialization of Digital Art (Article)

Aliza Shvarts, Unseen Acts: The Material Force of Nothing (Article)

Daniel Temkin, Esoteric.Codes (Blog)

James Trainor (Short-Form Writing)

Andrew Wasserman, Bang! We’re All Dead! The Places of Nuclear Fear in 1980s America (Book)