News Register for our weekly news digest here.

Atlanta Biennial Announces List of Participating Artists

The Atlanta Contemporary Art Center, or Atlanta Contemporary, has announced the thirty-three artists participating in the returning Atlanta Biennial. Veronica Kessenich, the executive director at Atlanta Contemporary, said of the upcoming exhibition: “This Biennial brings together four curators with distinct points of view and curatorial methodologies . . . They found common ground in their combined interest to exhibit individuals and collectives who have never before participated in an Atlanta Biennial. While the participants represent eight states from across the Southeast, they do not relegate themselves to any specific sense of geography or space rather, together, their work examines the current state of contemporary art and contemporary issues.”

The list of artists who will exhibit in the show, running August 27 through December 18, 2016, is as follows:

Aint–Bad Zine

Katrina Andry

Jason Benson

Guy Church

Tommy Coleman

Stephen Collier


Darius Hill

Dust 2 Digital

Skylar Fein

Ke Francis

Coulter Fussell

Coco Fusco

Adler Guerrier

Virginia Griswold

Ridley Howard

Horton Humble

Harmony Korine

Phillip Andrew Lewis

Kalup Linzy

Abigail Lucien

Jillian Mayer

Erin Jane Nelson

Daniel Newman

Sharon Norwood

Gina Phillips

Mary Proctor

Zack Rafuls

Andrew Scott Ross

Southern Food Ways Alliance

Stacy Lynn Waddell

Christina West

Cosmo Whyte