News Register for our weekly news digest here.

Bass Museum of Art Has Added Seven New Board Members

Over this past winter, the Bass Museum has apparently added Clara Bullrich, Trudy Cejas, Gaby Garza, Lisa Heider-Koffler, Naeem Khan, Diane Lieberman, and Tui Pranich to its board under the leadership of president George Lindemann. With these new members, the Bass now has a total of twenty-seven trustees.

It’s perhaps a good moment for the museum’s board to expand: In two months, the museum will begin an internal expansion working with Arata Isozaki and architect David Gauld, which will increase its programmable space by more than 50 percent.

“They bring diversity, expertise, and vision to our organization, and working with them has been inspiring,” said Lindemann of the new additions to the board.