CAA Announces 2014 Awards for Distinction

The College Art Association has announced winners of the 2014 Awards for Distinction, designed to honor the outstanding accomplishments of artists, art historians, authors, conservators, curators, and critics whose efforts transcend their individual disciplines and contribute to their respective professions. A conference slated for February 12 in Chicago will also include a ceremony honoring winners. Recipients include Yvonne Rainer, John Berger, Kay Rosen, Margaretta M. Lovell and W. J. T. Mitchell, Reni Gower, Lorraine O’Grady, Yukio Lippit, Jeff L. Rosenheim, Peter C. Sturman and Susan S. Tai, Sascha Scott, and Glenn Wharton. More information on the awards can be found here.