News Register for our weekly news digest here.

The Dallas Museum of Art.
The Dallas Museum of Art.

Dallas Museum of Art Board Welcomes New Board Members

The Dallas Museum of Art has elected seven new members to its board of trustees: Thaddeus Arroyo, chief executive officer of AT&T Business; Kathryn W. Hall, owner of HALL, WALT, and BACA Wines; Roger Horchow, philanthropist and Broadway producer; Sophia Johnson, founder and president of ABI; Barbara Thomas Lemmon, a longtime supporter of the museum; Brendan McGuire, regional president of PNC; and Vaughn O. Vennerberg II, partner and president of MorningStar Oil & Gas. They will each serve for a three-year term.

In addition, six individuals were elected to serve as representative trustees for a one-year term: Dyann Skelton of the DMA League, George T. Lee Jr. of the Foundation for the Arts, Mary McDermott Cook of the Eugene and Margaret McDermott Art Fund, Cindy Rachofsky of Two x Two for AIDS and Art, Nicolette Lamont of the Forum, and Jason Stangel of Junior Associates.

The museum also announced that Catherine Marcus Rose will continue in her role as president of the board for two more years, Victor Almeida has been appointed vice president of the board, and Susan Byrne Montgomery and Peggy Sewell will remain in their positions as treasurer and secretary, respectively.

“Catherine’s undeniable commitment to and passion for the museum have shaped this institution in dramatic and exciting ways, and the entire board of trustees looks forward to her continued dedication and talented stewardship,” said William M. Lamont Jr., who will continue in his role as chairman.