News Register for our weekly news digest here.

Foundation for Contemporary Arts Announces 2012 Artist Grants

The Foundation for Contemporary Arts has announced the recipients of its 2012 Grants to Artists program. Fourteen unrestricted grants of $25,000 each (a total of $350,000), are to be awarded to artists in the United States and abroad. The grantees are selected by the directors of the foundation and noted members of the arts community from confidential nominations submitted by artists and arts professionals. In addition to these grants, FCA announced that sound artist Pauline Oliveros is the recipient of the 2012 John Cage Award. The biennial, $50,000 prize was established in 1992 in honor of the late composer, a founder of FCA.

The 2012 recipients are:


Beth Gill, Ridgewood, NY
Ralph Lemon, New York, NY
Jen Rosenblit, Brooklyn, NY


Jace Clayton, Brooklyn, NY
Rhodri Davies, Gateshead, UK


Ei Arakawa, Brooklyn, NY
Justin Vivian Bond, New York, NY
Thomas Bradshaw, Evanston, IL
Grace Schwindt, London, UK


Jack Collom, Boulder, CO
Tan Lin, New York, NY


Daniel Bozhkov, New York, NY
William E. Jones, Los Angeles, CA
Kate Millett, New York, NY