News Register for our weekly news digest here.

Frank Stella Receives the Julio González Prize

Frank Stella has received the Julio González Prize in recognition of his work in the arts, reports Artinfo. Presented by the Institute of Modern Art in Valencia, Spain, the award has been given out eight times previously. Past winners are Georg Baselitz, Cy Twombly, Eduardo Chillida, Anish Kapoor, Markus Lüpertz, Robert Rauschenberg, Anthony Caro, Pierre Soulages, and Miquel Navarro. The González award is named after the Catalan sculptor, whose work is featured in a separate section of the Valencia museum.