News Register for our weekly news digest here.

Kochi-Muziris Biennale Announces Preliminary Artist List

The Kochi-Muziris Biennale has revealed the first list of artists who will be part of its upcoming edition. Curated by Indian artist Sudarshan Shetty, the festival’s third iteration will feature a main exhibition alongside a program of lectures, seminars, workshops, film screenings, and music. Additional exhibitors will be unveiled in the upcoming months.

The participating artists are:

Paweł Althamer (Poland)
Charles Avery (UK)
Dana Awartani (Saudi Arabia)
Sophie Dejode and Bertrand Lacombe (France)
Caroline Duchatelet (France)
Daniele Galliano (Italy)
Pedro Gomez-Egana (Colombia/Norway)
Anamika Haksar (India)
Gary Hill (USA)
Ouyang Jianghe (China)
Naiza Khan (Pakistan/UK)
Desmond Lazaro (India/UK)
Valerie Mejer (Mexico)
Sharmistha Mohanty (India)
Yuko Mohri (Japan)
Katrina Neiburga and Andris Eglitis (Latvia)
Camille Norment (USA/Norway)
T.V. Santhosh (India)
Orijit Sen (India)
Praneet Soi (India/Holland)
Achraf Touloub (Morocco/France)
Hanna Tuulikki (UK)
Erik Van Lieshout (Netherlands)
Avinash Veeraraghavan (India)
Raul Zurita (Chile)