Louis Comfort Tiffany Foundation Unveils 2015 Biennial Grant Awardees

The Louis Comfort Tiffany Foundation has announced its biennial list of 2015 grantees, who, in total, were awarded $600,000. Thirty unrestricted $20,000 grants—from a pool of 173 nominees—have been given to artists working across a wide range of media.

“Few events are more exciting and encouraging than being nominated to compete for prizes you can't apply for. It is the kind of endorsement that gets the wind at your back,” says artist and foundation trustee Kerry James Marshall.

The 2015 recipients are:

Yuji Agematsu, New York, NY
Chris Bogia, Queens, NY
Jared Buckhiester, New York, NY
Mary Carlson, Brooklyn and Walton, NY
Domingo Castillo, Miami, FL
Ian Cheng, New York, NY
Derrick Alexis Coard, Bronx, NY
Victor Estrada, Los Angeles, CA
Zachary Fabri, Brooklyn, NY
Vanessa German, Pittsburgh, PA
Aaron Gilbert, Brooklyn, NY
Rochelle Goldberg, New York, NY
Tommy Hartung, Queens, NY
Iman Issa, New York, NY
Hildur Ásgeirsdóttir Jónsson, Cleveland, OH
Kelly Kaczynski, Chicago, IL
James English Leary, New York, NY
Pam Lins, Brooklyn, NY
Park McArthur, New York, NY
Willa Nasatir, New York, NY
Mendi and Keith Obadike, Montclair, NJ
Andy Paiko, Portland, OR
Alison Pebworth, San Francisco, CA
Gala Porras-Kim, Los Angeles, CA
Miljohn Ruperto, Los Angeles, CA
Adam Shirley, Detroit, MI
Xaviera Simmons, New York, NY
Avery Singer, New York, NY
A.L. Steiner, Los Angeles, CA
Stewart Uoo, Brooklyn, NY