Shana McCaw and Brent Budsberg, Nightfall, 2013.

Mary L. Nohl Fund 2014 Fellowship Winners Announced

The Greater Milwaukee Foundation's announced the 2014 recipients of the Mary L. Nohl Fund fellowships for individual artists. The artists chosen this year for fifteen thousand dollars in funds to create new work or complete work in progress are Anne Kingsbury, the collaborators Shana McCaw and Brent Budsberg, and John Riepenhoff in the established artist category. Meanwhile Emily Belknap, Jenna Knapp, Erik Ljung, and Kyle Seis will each receive emerging artist fellowships of five thousand dollars. In addition, the Nohl fellows are invited to participate in an exhibition at the Institute of Visual Arts at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, in the autumn following their award. An exhibition catalogue will be published and disseminated nationally. The Nohl fellowship program is open to practicing artists residing in the four counties of Milwaukee, Waukesha, Ozaukee, and Washington in the state of Wisconsin.