The Pérez Art Museum Miami.

Pérez Art Museum Miami Welcomes Four New Members to Its Board of Trustees

The Pérez Art Museum Miami (PAMM) announced today that four new members were elected to its board of trustees: Sylvia Benito, Sebastian Echavarria, Eric Johnson, and Simon Levine. The announcement coincides with the museum’s thirty-fifth anniversary as a collecting institution. With the addition of the new trustees, the museum’s board now totals forty-eight members.

Benito is cofounder of the Oasis Institute, a prominent cultural center in Buenos Aires that just celebrated its twentieth anniversary. Echavarria, an avid art collector, serves as a managing partner at Sabricas Capital Management. Johnson is chief executive officer and president of Baldwin Richardson Foods Company, one of the largest African American–owned businesses in the food industry. Levine leads a team of professionals that provide wealth-management advice, strategies, and services to individuals, families, foundations, and endowments across six Florida-based offices.

“Five years from the opening of our magnificent building, we continue to prioritize the growth of our collection and annual fund, while providing an educational and civic forum for residents and visitors of Miami,” said PAMM director Franklin Sirmans. “I am excited to welcome Sylvia, Sebastian, Eric, and Simon to the PAMM board, a dynamic and diverse group of talented individuals. They each bring a wide range of expertise and experiences that will help further the museum’s overall goals.”