ZieherSmith and Horton Gallery to Merge

New York galleries ZieherSmith and Horton Gallery have announced that they will be merging, reports Scott Indrisek of Artinfo. Beginning in September, the gallery will be known as Zieher Smith & Horton and will operate out of ZieherSmith’s current location in Chelsea at 516 West Twentieth Street. The galleries will share their respective rosters of artists, which include Trudy Benson, Jason Brinkerhoff, Michael Cline, Stéphane Calais, Echo Eggebrecht, Peter Gallo, Kirk Hayes, the estate of Davi Det Hompson, Paul Housley, Jessica Labatte, Natasza Niedziolka, Tucker Nichols, Rachel Owens, Allison Schulnik, Lauren Silva, Aaron Spangler, Paul Anthony Smith, Matt Stokes, Chuck Webster, Wallace Whitney, and Mike Womack.